Machtelinckx-Jensson-Badenhorst-Wouters project


  • Ruben Machtelinckx (Guitar)
  • Hilmar Jensson (Guitar)
  • Joachim Badenhorst (Clarinet and Sax)
  • Nathan Wouters (Double bass)


"A truly beautiful and warm sounding collection of songs from the heart."
Jakob Bro, October 2012


Earlier this year, guitarist / composer Ruben Machtelinckx recorded his debut album, 'Faerge', in Copenhagen. The music is played by guitarists Ruben Machtelinckx and Hilmar Jensson, Joachim Badenhorst on reeds and Nathan Wouters on double bass. These atypical occupation produces a distinctive and soothing sound. Strong melodies and earthy progressions form the basis of the compositions that often have a melancholic undertone. The music consists of atmospheric, warm, poetic sounds, and allows the individuality of each musician to come forward. The emphasis is on the sound texture and homogeneity of the music, which among other things means that the musicians think as more composers than as solo act.